We Are Nepean Football Club


Representing the Member Clubs of Nepean Football Association

Our strong affiliation with the member clubs of Nepean Football Association is what makes our club strong. Local talent helps to grow the representative arm of the Nepean Football Association.

Member Clubs

Our Achievements


Our Beginning

Nepean FC started up from scratch in 2010 to fill the need for “elite” football representing the players from within the Nepean Football Association.

After consultation with the 31 member clubs and lots of work behind the scenes from staff and board members, the Red and White of Nepean was granted entry into FNSW competitions for the 2011 season. Plans were made for teams in the Men’s and Women’s State League Competitions and into Boy’s & Girls Youth League.


Our First Season

  • First goal scorer for NFC: Jack Hoban
  • Men’s State League 2 – U16,U18 & U20
  • Women’s State League 1 – U12, U14, U16 , Reserve & 1st Grade
  • Boy’s Youth League U12-U15 & Boy’s Metro League U11, U12.


  • Under 14 Boys BYL Semi Finalists
  • Under 16 Girls WSL Semi Finalists* 1st team from NFC to make a FNSW Final series match
  • Reserve Grade MSL Semi Finalists
  • 25th July 2012 – Nepean FC also holds a piece of Australian footballing history as the venue and opposition for the first ever game played by new HAL team the Western Sydney Wanderers where around 5000 people packed Cook Park to see the birth of the team that became Australia’s first AFCChampions League Winners.


  • Under 12 Boys RYL Plate Finalists
  • Under 13 Boys RYL Major Semi Finalists
  • Under 14 Boys RYL Semi Finalists
  • Under 15 Boys RYL Premiers and Grand Final Winners
  • Promotion for Nepean FC Men’s Under 20’s & 1st Grade from State League 2 to State League 1


  • Under 12 Boys RYL Semi Finalists
  • Under 16 Boys MSL Premiers and Grand Final Winners
  • Under 18 Boys MSL Semi Finalists
  • Under 17 Girls WSL Premiers and Grand Final Runners up in penalty shoot out
  • Reserve Grade Women WSL Premiers and Grand Final Winners
  • 1st Grade Women WSL Premiers and Grand Final Winners
  • Club Champions in Women’s State League and promoted to Women’s NPL 2


  • Under 12 Boys RYL Conference League Winners, Conference Grand Final Winners and Championship Grand Final Runner Up
  • Under 13 Boys RYL Conference League Runners Up, Conference Grand Final Runners Up
  • Under 17 Girls WNPL 2 Semi Finalists


  • Under 13 Boys BYL Tier2 Premiers
  • Under 13 Girls WNPL2 Premiers + Grand Finalist
  • Under 18 MSL Premiers + Finalist
  • Under 20 MSL Finalists
  • WNPL Reserve Grade Grand Finalist
  • SAP U9-U12 Commenced


  • WNPL Reserve Grade – Grand Finalists
  • Men’s State League U20 – Champions
  • Introduction of Association Youth League U13-U16
  • Introduction of Girls Skill Acquisition Program
  • New executive Committee – Peter Smith/President, Karen Chester/Secretary, Dominic Micallef/Financial Officer


  • Introduction of Technical Director – Bill Kuzmanovski
  • NPL U15 – Grand Finalists
  • New Administrator – Sue Henderson


  • WNPL Reserve Grade – Premiers & Grand Finalists
  • NPL U13 – Grand Finalists
  • Men’s State League U18 & U20 – Grand Finalists
  • New Executive Committee for 2020 – Dominic Micallef/President, Branka Popovic/Secretary, Jason Taylor/Financial Officer